Community Program - FAQ

What is Lusha?

Lusha is a simple, self-service SaaS product that offers accurate data enrichment for B2B companies to enable them to successfully connect with their prospects.

Lusha’s modern, state-of-the-art algorithm delivers the most relevant B2B contact and company information with up to 90% accuracy.

 

What is Lusha’s community?

Joining Lusha’s community allows members to share their business network contact details with Lusha to ensure our database stays accurate and up-to-date, in exchange for extra credits or free access to Lusha premium features. For more information visit Lusha’s community’s page.

 

What information does Lusha collect and use from Lusha’s community members?

The information that Lusha collects is the same business information that can be found on a business card, including Full name, company name, job title, business phone number, and email address.

 

Will my contacts know Lusha received their information from me?

No they will not. Lusha allows you to confidentially share business contact details and does not identify the specific source of information that contributed to its database.

 

Isn’t sharing contacts a violation of privacy?

Lusha processes business contact information in accordance with all applicable privacy laws. Our privacy team is dedicated to collecting information while demonstrating conformance with all applicable privacy rules and regulations.

 

Can I pick and choose the business contacts I want to share?

Not currently. Lusha’s community members provide access (via their Outlook or G-Suite permissions) to their contacts in their email database, including their names, email addresses, job titles, company names and phone numbers found in their email headers and signatures.

If you would like to get access to Lusha’s database without sharing your business contacts, you can purchase a Lusha plan with your desired number of credits. For more information about paid plans, please visit our Pricing page.

 

Do Lusha’s products read my email messages or modify my address book entries?

No.  We apply privacy by design principles so our algorithms are only designed to search for and seek out email headers and signatures, to capture only basic business contact and company information. Lusha creates and uses its own data structure and doesn’t modify any of your information.

Lusha’s products undergo close compliance scrutiny including by the major platforms (e.g. Google, Firefox, Windows) to ensure our service is not using your data in a way that was not described to you.

 

 Is it legitimate to collect third-party business contact details?

Lusha takes the data privacy and security of our organization, our customers, and the customers of our customers with the utmost seriousness. This is why we provide notification to every new contact that we gather for our database, where required by law. The data we collect is the same business information which can be found on a business card.

Furthermore, Lusha has strict policies in place to ensure that our data and our data collection methods are aligned with the latest legislation including CCPA and GDPR.

 

Who can participate in Lusha’s community?

Lusha’s community is for B2B business professionals. Private individuals cannot open a Lusha account with a public email address (i.e. Yahoo, Gmail, and Hotmail).

To be eligible to join Lusha’s community, you need to:

  1. Sign up for Lusha with a business email, which we will verify by sending you a confirmation link.
  2. Accept the Terms of Service and Lusha’s Community Code.
  3. Provide Lusha with access to your email account.
  4. Get your 10 free, additional contacts every month.

 

How much does it cost to join Lusha’s community?

Any Lusha user is able to join Lusha’s community for free, provided that they: use a supported email carrier, share their contacts with Lusha and conduct themselves in accordance with Lusha’s Community Terms of Service and Code of Conduct.

 

How do I cancel my membership?

You can cancel your membership to Lusha anytime within Lusha’s web-browser extension settings.

 

What happens when I cancel my membership?

When you cancel your membership, you will lose access to Lusha’s community benefits. Lusha will no longer have access to information about your contacts. That said, the information you had already shared up until that time will be retained by Lusha.

 

How do I cancel my data contribution to Lusha’s community?

To stop sharing your contact details with Lusha, log into your Google account, and revoke access to Lusha in your privacy account settings.

To do this, follow the instructions provided on the Google Accounts help section here.

 

What if I have more questions?

If you have any questions about privacy, feel free to submit them to our Privacy Team via our Privacy Center.

For any other question please contact us at support@lusha.com